We are Highest Rated Furniture Repair Company on Google

Playing with Wooden Spoons_edited.jpg

Robert Valenzuela
Yesterday
 
5yrs ago I remodeled my kitchen with ikea cabinets. However 2 of the cabinet doors I couldn't get the hinges properly installed. After living with them for all this time I finally got SICK of it so i called #2 project for help . Sebastian showed up on time and fix the two doors in about 1 minute !! Although it was a bit costly to have a "Pro" come out for such a small project i am SO happy that i did & that i don't have to live with those faulty doors anymore ! Thank you Number 2 Project for you help ! Robert


 
Theresa Thomas
2 days ago
 
Number2Projoect - Sebastian’s work is amazing. Responds quickly, fair pricing, and most importantly- mobile service. He’ll come to you so no need to haul your furniture to him. His professionalism and great spirit exceeded my expectations. He understood the value of my grandma’s recliner - the sentimental value it had and treated it with much care and respect. He finished the job sooner than originally expected and priced me accordingly (which was less that he quoted) 🤗. Thank you so much Sebastian. My family and I appreciate you so much. I rate you 20 out of 10.

Erin Peel

10 weeks ago

 

 

I had a drawer and cabinet door bust. This company fixed both in less than 7 days. You can not see a difference. Reasonably priced actually less than I thought. Great service

Meropi Wilson
11 weeks ago
 
How wonderful to meet someone like Sebastian with the qualities of responsiveness within 1-2hrs, no job too small, professional not only in appearance but the quality of the job. Sebastian not only fixed my kitchen drawer with quality craftmanship, but explained along the way what and why he was repairing it a certain way to provide the absolute best and perfect outcome. Very organized and clean up after. Can't wait to complete more projects in the future. Thanks

Christy Aguilar
5 weeks ago
 
Sebastian was very friendly, polite, and did excellent work! He went beyond doing the minimum and provided excellent customer service. We will definitely be using him if we ever have future furniture repair needs!

Debra Danner

6 hours ago

 

Sebastian repaired a broken leg on a foot stool, and went the extra mile to put in support for all four legs.

Deborah Siliga

2 weeks ago

 

We are extremely pleased with the work that Sebastian completed on our Murphy bed armoire. We will call him for any furniture repairs we may have in the future. Mahalo Sebastian!

Alyssa Del Rosario

5 weeks ago

 

Fast service, reasonable price. I don’t have a lot of time on my hands to go out and get things fixed, mobile service is my go to. I highly recommend going through Sebastian !

Bear Coleman
4 hours ago
 
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating

Christie Mead

12 weeks ago

 

Sebastian did a wonderful job with our custom cabinets! We showed him a picture of what we wanted, and he nailed it. He was also great to work with- very responsive, friendly, and hard working. It was clear he cared about the final product and wanted everything to be perfect, which we appreciated! (First picture is before pic, second two are after pics- exactly what we wanted! We love it!)

Denise Harrison

14 weeks ago

 

Sebastian was absolutely amazing transforming my entertainment center into a beautiful French antique hutch. So very happy with the results. AMAZING! Sebastian was professional, patient, on time and so great to work with. He is the utmost professional in what he does and his goal is the perfect finished product and customer satisfaction. I highly recommend him and will contact him again for future projects.

Michael Mitchener

11 weeks ago

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating

Janet Usman

9 weeks ago

 

Super quick response and fast repair! Definitely recommend!

Pamela Timewell

16 weeks ago

 

SEBASTIAN IS A DELIGHT TO WORK WITH! HIS ATTENTION TO DETAIL WAS KEY IN MAKING SURE THERE IS NO EVIDENCE MY DRESSER WAS EVER BROKEN. I APPRECIATE HIS QUICK RESPONSE TOO.

Sherry Elam
17 weeks ago
 
I purchased this kitchen trolley and I was impatient and figured I could do it myself and I made a mess of it. Sebastian and his partner came to the rescue and you could not see how I messed it up when they were done. I highly recommend them.

Jared Blumenfeld

18 weeks ago

 

Sebastian was punctual, professional and personable. He fixed a mid-century danish couch leg methodically and with care. He left the couch repaired and the room spotless.

Theresa Eason

20 weeks ago

 

Excellent company to do business with. I had 5 old maple chairs repaired. Now they will last another 50 years

Sarah Pearson
22 weeks ago
 
He did an amazing job on my kitchen and I will be hiring him again for other projects!!! Looks great!

Zachary Thompson

26 weeks ago

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

G. R.

23 weeks ago

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating

Gary Torres

26 weeks ago

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating

Michael Zannakis

33 weeks ago

 

Sebastian did super quality work, at a very reasonable price. He’s a very professional gentleman, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to you if/when you require furniture repairs. He stained and finished our window seat using water-based products, such that it closely matches the finish on a China Hutch in the same room.

Corey Kashiwagi

40 weeks ago

 

Sebastian is very knowledgeable and honest! He was able to access the condition of a couch that, over the years, has started to sag in the middle. Nothing structurally broken, the cushions are a bit more compressed towards the middle - that and the age of the springs are the cause of the sagging. Sebastian said that even doing extensive (and expensive) repairs, replacing the springs, etc., the end result would not be up to his standards. Many thanks for your honest assessment!

Peter Saechin

32 weeks ago

 

Friendly, funny, knowledgeable, fairly priced. Showed up on time. I had Sebastian install some cabinet hardware for my kitchen and he did an excellent job. He was COVID compliant and cleaned up after his work. Highly recommended

Maureen Burness

32 weeks ago

 

Sebastian was immediately responsive, thorough and professional. He took the time to do the jobs right. I had both an old chair and a table that needed work, and he fixed them both in one day, and with informing me about his arrival time and process along the way. Highly recommendable

Valerie Jovel

34 weeks ago

 

Very friendly and quick response for estimate and work. Very knowledgeable about the recliner and the repair was fast. I would recommend Number2 Project!!!

DALE B

40 weeks ago

 

We had a wonderful experience. He was able to take an old desk that had been in the family for a number of years, and completely match it to a newer modern house. Very polite, professional and all at a reasonable price I would recommend any time.

Paula Milan

38 weeks ago

 

Sebastian’s repair work is of high quality, as is his customer service. He repaired a table leg that had broken off of a 70+ year-old table during a move. The strength is solid and and it looks beautiful! I will use Number2Project if needed in the future.

Valeria Spall

41 weeks ago

 

Sebastian was fantastic at fixing the broken outdoor chair. He figured out the way to make the chair look like nothing had happened to it. He also took just a couple days to fix the chair at a fair price. Thank you, Sebastian!

Garreth Regazzi

42 weeks ago

 

Fantastic experience! Two springs broke in my la-z-boy recliner so I reached out to several shops in the area, and only Number2Project was able to handle this repair. Instead of having to wait weeks for springs to be ordered, Sebastian repaired my chair the next morning after going way above and beyond by finding springs locally from a chair he purchased and disassembled from Facebook Marketplace. He kept me updated, was timely, friendly and professional, and his fees are completely reasonable. I would recommend Sebastian and Number2Project hands down to anyone in need of furniture repair.

Christopher Bark

40 weeks ago

 

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating

Richard Archbold

41 weeks ago

 

We have had an excellent experience with Sebastian. He repaired our dining room table so that it looks great and is stable. Then we asked him to build a custom piece of furniture to house my new stereo. Sebastian participated in the design and created a piece which does the job and fits in perfectly with our other furniture. He did the job in a very reasonable time frame. Highest recommendation!

Kathy Tscheu

42 weeks ago

 

We had our 40 yr old rocker recaned. Sebastion did a beautiful job. Said it would take 3-4 weeks & we got it back in 2.5 weeks. Very reasonably priced as well. I highly recommend this business .

Max Link

43 weeks ago

 

My recliner begun to break and found this vendor on Yelp. After reading reviews contacted him. Sebastian was very responsive. He arrived promptly at the time of appointment and explained his process for identifying and repairing the issue. Very friendly and personable. Reasonable price for great service. I highly recommend him!

Chris in Sacramento

43 weeks ago

 

Awesome service! A pin and a bolt popped out of my $$$$ ergonomic chair, and Sebastian got it fixed up. I highly recommend his service. Trustworthy, masked, and professional.

Parris Lee

44 weeks ago

Best experience ever! My new king size bed frame arrived from Jennifer Taylor Home arrived today, and the wife was ecstatic. Unfortunately, one of the screws was overly secured into the frame and the hex key fitting stripped. I couldn't even loosen it with pliers. Luckily, Jennifer Taylor Home customer service directed me to Number2project. Sebastian was very professional and empathized with my situation. He responded to a job request after 4pm because he didn't want us to sleep on the floor. LOL. Sebastian was able to drill out the screw without damaging the furniture and provided a replacement. I highly recommend Number2project to anyone in need of furniture repair.

Julian Bouma
44 weeks ago
 
It was a pleasure to work with Sebastian. He took a family desk that had been damaged in transit and restored it a beautiful condition. He also built a standing desk in place with a gorgeous wooden top. Sebastian was incredibly professional and responsive with scheduling. You can't beat the price either. I will definitely call Sebastian again for future furniture repairs. Great job!

Phil Lenser

44 weeks ago

 

Sebastian is a pro. Our furniture is restored to beautiful. Yours can be too.

RICH FRANK

45 weeks ago

 

Great service very professional and helpful We had a power motor go out on our reclining sofa 2 years after purchase. We couldn’t find anyone to repair it for weeks after going on Yelp we found Number 2 Project and Sebastian. We scheduled our appointment and he showed up on time at our home and he tried to repair and save us money but in the end we needed a new motor. Sebastian helped us get the best deal on the motor and scheduled us to install. Now our expensive couch works !!! Thx Sebastian

George Luh
44 weeks ago
 
Sebastian is a rare find. He was the only one who could fix my type of chair and he did it at a great price. Very professional. Would highly recommend.

Grey Rosado

45 weeks ago

 

Sebastian is the best. Super hardworking, polite, friendly, takes time to explain his process and keeps you looped in all the way. He did a beautiful job assembling our murphy bed (we had no idea how, we needed real help!!).

Dan Root

47 weeks ago

 

We recently had Number2Project repair, restore and modify our antique sideboard for use as a bathroom vanity. It was a very challenging project and Sebastian did an exceptional job. The piece looks fantastic and is now the centerpiece of our full master bath remodel. Sebastian is professional, communicative, pleasant to work with and his craftsmanship is excellent. If we ever need similar work done in the future we will call Number2Project first.

Christian Neher

Dec 29, 2020

 

Absolutely incredible service. We called Sebastian about an issue with a spring in our couch, and he was able to set up an appointment with us for the following day. He arrived on time, and was very friendly, professional, and efficient in fixing our issue. All of this in addition to being very reasonably priced. Absolutely zero complaints, and I will absolutely be calling again for any future furniture repair needs.

kassaye seyoum

Dec 28, 2020

 

Very reasonable price and honest man.

Claudia Desmangles

Dec 21, 2020

 

Great work. He assembled the stand and sit desk quickly. The desk works perfectly. Thank you.

Donny Medina

45 weeks ago

 

Very grateful to have Sebastian repair my recliner. My couch recliner stopped working and I had a hard time finding the right person to replace motor or switch. He was on time, fast, affordable, friendly and pleasant to talk to, very knowledgeable, and professional. I recommend him 110%. He has 15 years in the trade!!! My new friend

Sally Nichols

Dec 21, 2020

 

Sebastian is everyone trembly talented. He did repairs on our vintage rattan furniture that exceeded all expectations. We will definitely have him return for more projects.

Jeff Surry

Dec 10, 2020

 

Sebastian stayed in communication and showed up on time. He was able to fix my recliner perfectly. I would definitely call him again for furniture repair or set up,

Pat McCarty

Dec 3, 2020

 

Sebastian did an awesome job repairing our furniture pieces so they function perfectly and look like new. Highly recommend him; he also is prompt and the turnaround time is fast.

Ashley Renee

Nov 19, 2020

 

I am writing this review as he is still working but I am SOOOOOO thankful! Not only is the furniture I needed to be built currently being built...and it was SAME DAY APPOINTMENT. I literally called Sebastian at 1 and he was here by 1:45. I can't even describe how much this helped me today. He also came with a mask, gloves, and shoe booties! ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! I will DEFINITELY be using his services and skills for any future furniture building needs!

Keith Lew

Nov 1, 2020

 

Responsive and excellent service! I needed a leg repaired on my sofa and contacted a few local repair options. Not only was Sebastian the most responsive, but he is very reasonably priced. He has tons of furniture knowledge and experience—especially with vintage and mid-century modern pieces. He showed me where the structural issues were—more involved than a simple detached leg—and walked me through each step. I was in dire need of a repair by Halloween night, since I was having guests over. Sebastian responded to my request that Friday (i.e., day before Halloween) and came out on a Saturday. He texted ahead of the appointment and arrived a few minutes early. The initial quote he gave was for 4 hours, but he was finished in under 3. (This included a trip to Lowe's for a piece of wood at no extra charge!) If you ever need furniture repair or refinishing around Sacramento, I highly recommend number2project!!

Peter Kure

Nov 25, 2020

 

I cannot say enough about Sebastian and Number2Project!! Response time was immediate and Sebastian came to get the pieces at my house the next day. I’m still amazed how quickly the turnaround time was!! I highly recommend Number2Project for all your furniture restoration needs!!

Midi Haws

Dec 1, 2020

 

Sebastian is a gem. He assembled a three stack antique barrister bookcase that was in pieces. It was the first time he worked on this type furniture. He was fast and efficient. A pleasure to meet. Would hire again!

kimbrakay

Nov 9, 2020

 

I had a problem with my mechanism of my recliner not opening. I sent an email on a Sunday and much to my surprise he answered within the hour and came to my house the next morning! Sebastian was courteous and professional! Great service in a short period of time!

Jenna Marie

Nov 6, 2020

 

Omg this man is AMAZING !!! He came here and fixed the mess that the previous task rabbit was supposed to put together for me. He worked so fast and was quiet while I was studying !! He really made my dresser look so good and I will def be using him again for other projects !

Patrick Krol

Nov 1, 2020

 

From start to finish the experience with these guys was stellar. I had an antique dining room set that needed some serious TLC. Number2project was very responsive to all my requests and even last minute changes, everything was done in a timely manner with very high quality. My wife couldn't believe how well it all turned out and especially how fair the cost was. Hire these guys!! They are a real godsend!

Danuta Krol

Nov 1, 2020

 

I hired Sebastian to restore my antique end tables, they came out beautiful, thank you so much.

Vincent Mayone

Nov 10, 2020

 

Outstanding job coming over today and repairing my couch. Especially when I contacted you only yesterday. I realized that each couch is different and really liked that you had a couple of different solutions up your sleeve. You made my couch feel like new again, and gave me confidence that I can keep it for a long time.

Jeff Jenkins

Nov 3, 2020

 

They did an amazing job. Great communication and fast turnaround. Highly recommended.

larry zambello
Nov 1, 2020
 
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 
google-site-verification=LJ38TWSh1x7D-_7ishZb2qkq66Dbmr9IPLThqIbv8X0